Source: https://gamesranker.com/games/dont-starve-together/

 Android  iOS 

Android and iOS mobile review

# Don't Starve Together

Klei's co-op survival game for $9.99 on phones, with current PC content but mobile-only servers and a hard 4 GB RAM line.

 Ranked by [Games Ranker Editorial](/authors/gamesranker-editorial/)  Added September 23, 2026 

 Source-reviewed  Adventure  Paid  Offline play  Controller supported 

Mobile release date

 July 21, 2026 

Developed by

Klei Entertainment

Play style

Open-ended survival in solo or up to six-player worlds: gather and craft by day, keep light and sanity at night, and prepare for each season's threats

![Don't Starve Together gameplay screenshot](/_astro/dont-starve-together-survivors-moonlit-key-art-hero.DBVkGhG6_1QoiTQ.webp) ![Don't Starve Together app icon showing Wilson holding a lit torch beside Willow against a red and orange glow](/_astro/dont-starve-together-wilson-willow-torch-app-icon.BAXVROoj_2ftryc.webp)  Game artwork 

 Our score 

**7.4** /10 

Buy it if you have a phone with more than 4 GB of RAM and friends who will also play on mobile. You get the complete, current game for less than the $14.99 Steam price, with cosmetics as the only paid extras, and players who stayed through the first two months describe a port that has improved quickly. Hold off if your phone is at or near the minimum. Playdigious excludes weaker Android devices from sale, but cannot block older iPhones and iPads it says may freeze or crash, and 4 GB devices lose Caves when hosting. Also hold off if you want to join friends on PC or console: cross-play does not exist and is not planned. Owners of a strong recent phone get a demanding, deeply replayable survival game. Everyone else is paying to discover whether their device holds up.

[See why it got this score ↓](#score-breakdown)

On this page  + 

**Source-reviewed assessment by [Games Ranker Editorial](/authors/gamesranker-editorial/):** Games Ranker did not claim a first-hand test for this score. We verified product facts and evaluated attributed mobile testing from the named reviewers below. Store details were last checked using the United States baseline on September 23, 2026; availability and prices may differ in your country. [See how source-reviewed scores work.](/how-we-rank/)

The essentials

## What is Don't Starve Together?

Don't Starve Together is the multiplayer version of Klei's gothic survival game: gather, craft, eat, keep your sanity, and prepare for each season's giants, alone or with up to five other players. Playdigious's mobile port is a separate $9.99 purchase with a rebuilt touch interface, and its September 16 update brought it level with the current PC content. It is not a window into the PC community, though. Mobile players only meet other mobile players, PC and console saves cannot be imported, mods are not supported, and phones with 4 GB of RAM or less cannot host a world with Caves. Games Ranker has not played this edition; this assessment combines the live US store listings, Playdigious's support documentation and patch notes, a dated iPhone 15 Pro review, and named player reports.

### Why it stands out

*   The complete Don't Starve Together, current with the latest PC content as of the September 16, 2026 update, for $9.99
*   A rebuilt touch interface with resizable controls, a fixed or floating joystick and tap-to-craft, plus remappable controller support
*   Solo worlds can run as Local Only, auto-pause in menus, and several players report playing offline
*   No ads or timers; the paid currency buys only cosmetic content, and cosmetics also drop through play
*   Linking a Klei account brings over skins and characters already unlocked on PC or console

### What to consider

*   Devices with 4 GB of RAM or less cannot host a world with Caves, including phones that meet the minimum requirement
*   No cross-play with PC or console, and Playdigious says none is planned
*   No mods, console commands or dedicated 24/7 servers
*   Playdigious says it can overheat even powerful phones, and players report stutters in busy fights
*   Targeting and quick-use actions can still be awkward on touch in crowded bases and hectic fights

Is it for you?

## Should you download it?

 Best for 

Survival fans with a recent phone that has more than 4 GB of RAM, especially groups who will all play on mobile and want the full current game rather than the older single-player Pocket Edition.

 Think twice if 

Your phone has 4 GB of RAM or less, you mainly want to play with friends on PC or console, or modded worlds are why you play on PC. Shattered Pixel Dungeon is the lighter solo survival run, Mindustry the base-builder with multiplayer, and DAVE THE DIVER the calmer premium port with a clearer structure.

Compare the alternatives: [Mindustry](/games/mindustry/) · [Shattered Pixel Dungeon](/games/shattered-pixel-dungeon/) · [DAVE THE DIVER](/games/dave-the-diver/)

Score details

## Why Don't Starve Together scored 7.4

We score both the game itself and how well this version works on a phone or tablet.

### Fun

The design is proven: on Steam, 515,684 of 543,377 reviews were positive when we checked, and the loop of preparing each day for the season ahead stays replayable across randomized worlds and a large cast with different abilities. Playdigious says the September 16 update made the mobile content match the latest PC updates, including WX-78's skill tree. Two limits keep this below 9. The game's long-term variety on PC leans heavily on mods, which mobile does not support and has no plans to add, and its punishing, unexplained survival rules still turn away players who want guidance.

**8.7**

### Phone experience

This is a real touch redesign, not a mapped PC interface. Alban Martin found the controls fluid on an iPhone 15 Pro and the tap-to-craft system intuitive. The layout can be resized, a fixed or floating joystick arrived in August, solo play can auto-pause in menus, and controllers work. The problems are precision and density. Players reported a delay when tapping attack, wrong targets in crowded bases, and awkward special-ability buttons for characters such as Wanda and Wortox. They also reported that inventory cannot be managed while moving. Playdigious has reworked targeting twice, but a busy HUD on a small screen remains the price of full content.

**7.0**

### Value

$9.99 buys the full, current game for less than its $14.99 Steam price, with no ads, energy or timers, and optional cosmetics are the only in-app purchases. The value depends heavily on your situation, though. PC and console owners must buy again and cannot import saves; only cosmetic unlocks linked through a Klei account carry over. Mobile servers are the only place you can play. A 4 GB phone still pays full price for a version that cannot host Caves.

**7.9**

### Performance

The results depend on the device. Martin called an iPhone 15 Pro very solid, and several Android players said it ran smoothly. Playdigious itself warns that the game can overheat or drain batteries quickly even on powerful devices. It locks Caves hosting on devices with 4 GB of RAM or less and lists iPhones and iPads it still sells to but expects to freeze or crash. On Android, a 6 GB Redmi stopped launching and was refunded after the cause was traced to an incompatible GPU, one solo player reported boss-fight stutters at the lowest settings, and others reported lag only when joining someone else's server. The known-issues list still includes a cannon crash. Games Ranker has measured no frame rate, heat or battery result of its own.

**6.2**

### Ads & purchases

No ads, and Playdigious states that Bolts, the paid currency, buy only cosmetic content with no gameplay advantage. Cosmetics can also drop from play or be woven from Spools earned by unraveling duplicates. There are three deductions. Google Play's price range runs to $49.99 per item. On PC, four characters (Wortox, Wormwood, Wurt and Wanda) need a paid chest or 2,700 Spools, and Playdigious's own notes refer to premium characters on mobile, so not every playable character is freely available on day one. Its iOS compatibility page also warns that it cannot block sales to unsupported devices or refund those players itself.

**7.6**

[ Learn how our scores work ](/how-we-rank/)

On mobile

## Features that matter

*    01 Survive randomized worlds by managing hunger, sanity and health through the day-night cycle and four seasons
*    02 Play solo or host and join servers of up to six players, public or local-only, with optional PvP
*    03 Tune world size, starting season, resources, creatures and giants when creating a server
*    04 Choose from a large cast of characters with their own abilities and skill trees earned through play
*    05 Farm, build a base, sail the ocean and fight seasonal giants, with Caves as a second world layer on capable devices
*    06 Resize the touch layout, choose a fixed or floating joystick, or switch to a controller with selectable button glyphs
*    07 Link a Klei account to carry cosmetic unlocks from PC or console, with cloud saves between devices on the same platform

Quick answers

## Common questions about Don't Starve Together on mobile

Straight answers about price, content, offline play, controls, and compatibility.

 Can I play Don't Starve Together mobile with friends on PC or console? _+_

No. Playdigious's support page says there is no cross-play with PC or console and that it is not planned. Mobile players can only join other mobile players, on servers of up to six. If your group plays on Steam, PlayStation, Xbox or Switch, the mobile version will not let you join them.

 Do I get Don't Starve Together on mobile free if I own it on Steam or console? _+_

No. The mobile edition is a separate $9.99 purchase, and PC or console saves and servers cannot be transferred. What does carry over is cosmetic ownership: link the same verified email to your Klei account on both platforms and your skins and unlocked characters appear on mobile. Progress also does not move between Android and iPhone; cloud saves work only within the same platform.

 Why can't I add Caves to my Don't Starve Together world on mobile? _+_

Your device probably has 4 GB of RAM or less. Playdigious automatically disables Caves when such a device hosts a server, because loading the second world would crash it. You can still visit Caves by joining a server hosted on a more powerful device. Check your phone's RAM before buying if hosting Caves solo matters to you, since devices such as the iPhone 13 fall on the wrong side of this line.

 Will Don't Starve Together run on my phone? _+_

You need an iPhone or iPad with an A12 chip or newer on iOS 15.6 or later, or an Android phone with at least 4 GB of RAM. Playdigious's support page says Android 10, while Google Play lists Android 8.0. Some Android devices and GPUs are excluded from sale. On iOS, Playdigious warns that the iPhone XR, iPhone SE (2nd generation) and several older iPads may freeze or crash, and says it cannot refund iOS players itself. If you use one of those devices, request an Apple refund quickly if it fails.

 Can Don't Starve Together be played offline or alone on mobile? _+_

Yes, alone. Choose Host Game, set the player count to one and select Local Only; solo worlds can also auto-pause in menus. Google Play tags the game as offline-capable, and several players report playing without a connection. Hosting and joining normally start from a signed-in Klei account, however, and Playdigious's known-issues list says skins and premium characters are not available offline. Try a Local Only session in airplane mode at home before relying on it while traveling.

 Is Don't Starve Together mobile the same as Don't Starve: Pocket Edition? _+_

No. Don't Starve: Pocket Edition is Klei's older single-player port, still sold separately for $4.99 on the US App Store. Don't Starve Together is Playdigious's newer $9.99 port of the multiplayer game, and its trailer and logo also use the Pocket Edition name. Buy Don't Starve Together if you want co-op, current content or skill trees. The older app is the cheaper solo option for older hardware.

Store snapshot

## What players are rating

**United States snapshot,  September 23, 2026 :** The US App Store showed a 4.2 rating from 402 ratings, number 18 in its Adventure chart, a Games We Love editorial placement and version 1.2.3. US Google Play showed a 4.2 rating from about 2,880 reviews, a 10,000+ downloads bracket, an Offline gameplay tag and an update dated September 16, 2026. These interest signals guided coverage and did not affect the review score.

 At a glance

## Game details 

Developer

Klei Entertainment

Publisher

Playdigious

Mobile release

 July 21, 2026 

Available on

Android and iOS · Availability varies by device and region

Genre

Co-op survival · Crafting · Base building

Price checked September 23, 2026

9.99 USD

Play style

Open-ended survival in solo or up to six-player worlds: gather and craft by day, keep light and sanity at night, and prepare for each season's threats

 Compatibility

## Device and download 

Offline

Yes

Controls

Controller supported

Download and space

The US App Store lists 1.9 GB. Google Play did not show a size on our check. Leave extra room for saves, server worlds and frequent patches.

Device support

The US App Store requires iOS 15.6 or later and an A12 Bionic chip or newer. Playdigious warns that the iPhone XR, iPhone SE (2nd generation), iPad mini (5th generation), iPad Air (3rd generation) and iPad (8th and 9th generation) have too little RAM to run stably, but Apple still sells it to them. For Android, Google Play lists Android 8.0 and up while Playdigious's support page says Android 10 and above. It also requires at least 4 GB of RAM and excludes named devices and GPUs, including Mali-G52 MC2 and Mali-G57 MC2. Hosting a world with Caves needs more than 4 GB of RAM on either platform.

Age rating

Teen for Fantasy Violence and Crude Humor on US Google Play, which also flags In-Game Purchases. The US App Store lists 13+ with frequent intense cartoon or fantasy violence, infrequent mild horror or fear themes, and infrequent mild profanity or crude humor.

Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Traditional Chinese. Playdigious says many translations come from the player community and may still contain spelling mistakes.

Details last checked

 September 23, 2026 

Actively updated. The September 16, 2026 update (2.1.0) added the WX-78 skill tree and the From Beyond: Cursed Confrontation Part 1 content, which Playdigious says matches the latest PC updates. A September 18 fix followed for an item-swap crash, shown as version 1.2.3 on the App Store and 2.1.1 on Google Play and in the patch notes. Playdigious keeps a public known-issues list, which on our check still included a crash when firing the cannon and skins or premium characters being unavailable offline.

Playdigious supports all MFi-certified controllers on iOS, except the Razer Kishi USB-C V2 and V3, and says it cannot test every Android controller. Buttons can be remapped, and controller glyphs can be switched between PS4, PS5, Xbox and Switch styles. Keyboard and mouse are not supported.

Live on both US reference stores on September 23, 2026, with a $9.99 Buy action on Google Play and a $9.99 price on the App Store. Playdigious launched it worldwide on July 21, 2026, which matches the App Store release date. Google Play's own Released on field shows July 13, 2026, probably its listing date during pre-registration. This is a different app from Don't Starve: Pocket Edition, Klei's older single-player port that sells separately for $4.99.

 Testing evidence

## Independent mobile tests 

### Alban Martin

[Read iPhoneSoft review by Alban Martin ↗](https://iphonesoft.fr/2026/07/22/avis-jeu-don-t-starve-together-iphone)

 iOS 

Test device**iPhone 15 Pro** iOS version not disclosed 

Test scope French-language review published July 22, 2026, the day after launch. It covers controls, interface, crafting and general performance on one iPhone, with no play duration, build number, frame-rate measurements or multiplayer latency test. 

Martin found the port very pleasant to play on iPhone, with a well-designed interface, fluid touch controls and a crafting system that works by tapping the required items. He noted that small slowdowns can appear depending on the device but called the experience very solid, and rated it 5 out of 5 at the launch-discount price.

### JoeBiggie67

[Read US App Store player review ↗](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/dont-starve-together/id6474194438)

 iOS 

Test device**iPhone 13** iOS version not disclosed 

Test scope September 7, 2026 App Store review from a player with prior PC experience of Don't Starve and Don't Starve Together; no build number or session length was given.  September 7, 2026 

The reviewer enjoyed the mobile edition but could not host a world with Caves on an iPhone 13, a 4 GB device that meets the published A12 and 4 GB minimum. They described Caves as a significant part of the game and asked for a reduced low-memory option rather than a full lockout.

### Jermy Nico Canales

[Read US Google Play player review ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.playdigious.dst&gl=US&hl=en)

 Android 

Test device**Redmi 10X 5G with 6 GB of RAM** Android version not disclosed 

Test scope August 2026 Google Play review, edited after contact with support; the first session lasted about 30 minutes before the game stopped launching.  August 21, 2026 

The first playthrough ran normally for about 30 minutes, then the game crashed seconds after launch and could not get past the main menu. The reviewer reported that the cause was an incompatible GPU and that Playdigious refunded the purchase within a day. More RAM alone did not guarantee a working device.

### Jauie Cañon

[Read US Google Play player review ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.playdigious.dst&gl=US&hl=en)

 Android 

Test device**Phone model not disclosed** Android version not disclosed 

Test scope August 1, 2026 Google Play review of an early launch build, focused on combat input and target selection; no device or session length was given.  August 1, 2026 

Tapping the attack button repeatedly left about a second between attacks, while holding it worked but made kiting harder. Target selection became unreliable in crowded areas, including picking the wrong object when trying to light a campfire at base. Playdigious replied that targeting had been reworked, and the September 16 notes list a further focus-system rework.

### Shah

[Read US Google Play player review ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.playdigious.dst&gl=US&hl=en)

 Android 

Test device**Phone model not disclosed** Android version not disclosed 

Test scope September 5, 2026 Google Play review comparing the port with Don't Starve: Pocket Edition and describing solo play at the lowest graphics setting; no device or build was named.  September 5, 2026 

Shah rated it above Pocket Edition but reported frame drops during solo play even at the lowest graphics setting. Heavy particle effects or a crowded base caused stutters during fights with shadow creatures or seasonal bosses, which the reviewer said led to unearned deaths.

### TMT Magicasquirrel

[Read US Google Play player review ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.playdigious.dst&gl=US&hl=en)

 Android 

Test device**Phone model not disclosed** Android version not disclosed 

Test scope September 17, 2026 Google Play review written after the 2.1.0 content update; it reports on the state of the port rather than a measured test.  September 17, 2026 

The reviewer said the latest update had caught up with PC almost completely and fixed most, if not all, of the general issues present at launch, while some small visual glitches remained, such as the plant registry display after weighing a giant crop.

Testing is credited to the named reviewers. Games Ranker reviewed their findings for this assessment.

 Fact check

## Sources 

Publisher, store, and independent pages used to verify this assessment.

1.  [**US App Store listing ↗** Checked September 23, 2026: $9.99 price with in-app purchases, 1.9 GB size, iOS 15.6 and A12 Bionic requirement, the RAM warning for named older iPhones and iPads, 11 languages, 13+ rating and advisories, version 1.2.3 notes, privacy card, Game Center support, Adventure chart position, Games We Love placement, and dated player reviews including JoeBiggie67's iPhone 13 Caves report. ](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/dont-starve-together/id6474194438)
2.  [**US Google Play listing ↗** Checked September 23, 2026: $9.99 Buy action, $2.99 to $49.99 in-app purchase range, Android 8.0 and up, version 2.1.1 updated September 16, July 13 listing date, Teen rating, Offline and Multiplayer tags, data-safety declaration, 4.2 rating and 10,000+ downloads, and dated player reviews by Jermy Nico Canales, Jauie Cañon, Shah, TMT Magicasquirrel and others. ](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.playdigious.dst&gl=US&hl=en)
3.  [**Official Playdigious press kit ↗** Publisher press kit naming Klei Entertainment as developer and Playdigious as mobile publisher, the July 21, 2026 mobile release, the mobile feature list, and the downloadable screenshots, artwork, icon and trailer used on this page. ](https://playdigious.com/press/dont-starve-together)
4.  [**Playdigious mobile launch announcement ↗** Publisher news post dated July 21, 2026 confirming the iOS and Android launch and the $8.99 launch price that ran until July 28 before returning to $9.99. ](https://playdigious.com/dst-available-mobile)
5.  [**Playdigious support: device compatibility ↗** Checked September 23, 2026: Android 10 and iOS 15.6 minimums, a 4 GB RAM floor, excluded Android devices and GPUs, iOS devices warned against for low RAM, and the statement that Playdigious cannot block those iOS sales or issue iOS refunds itself. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/743-is-my-device-compatible/)
6.  [**Playdigious support: Caves on mobile ↗** Confirms Caves exist on mobile but cannot be added when a device with 4 GB of RAM or less hosts, and that those players can still reach Caves on another player's server. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/822-does-don-t-starve-together-have-caves/)
7.  [**Playdigious support: cross-play ↗** States there is no cross-play with PC or console players and that it is not planned. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/794-is-there-crossplay-with-pc-or-consoles-players/)
8.  [**Playdigious support: server size ↗** Confirms a maximum of six players per server, matching PC and console. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/786-how-many-players-can-join-a-server/)
9.  [**Playdigious support: PC and console ownership ↗** States the mobile version must be bought again, saves cannot transfer from PC or console, and linking a Klei account restores cosmetic purchases. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/746-can-i-get-the-game-for-free-on-mobile-if-i-already-own-it-on-pc-console/)
10.  [**Playdigious support: progress transfer ↗** Confirms that PC or console saves and servers cannot move to mobile, and that progress cannot move between Android and iOS. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/811-can-i-transfer-my-pc-console-progress-to-my-mobile/)
11.  [**Playdigious support: solo play ↗** Explains that solo play uses Host Game with one player and the Local Only setting. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/795-can-i-play-solo/)
12.  [**Playdigious support: mods ↗** States that mods are not supported on mobile and are not planned. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/823-can-i-add-mods/)
13.  [**Playdigious support: Bolts ↗** Describes Bolts as the real-money currency for cosmetic items, Curio collections and character collections, with no gameplay advantage. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/815-what-are-bolts/)
14.  [**Playdigious support: overheating ↗** Publisher acknowledgement that the game is demanding and can overheat devices or drain batteries even on powerful hardware, with lower frame rate and resolution as the recommended fix. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/790-my-device-is-overheating/)
15.  [**Playdigious known issues list ↗** Checked September 23, 2026: open issues including a crash when firing the cannon, frame drops near dense plantations and in parts of the new content, missing sounds, and skins and premium characters being unavailable offline. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/876-known-issues-list/)
16.  [**Playdigious update 1.3.0 notes ↗** August 12, 2026 update adding a fixed or floating joystick choice, tap interaction with inventory items, easier boat repair, and fixes for inventory freezes. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/850-update-1-3-0---august-12-2026/)
17.  [**Playdigious update 2.1.0 notes ↗** September 16, 2026 update adding the WX-78 skill tree and From Beyond: Cursed Confrontation Part 1, reworking the touch focus and targeting system, and adding split-stack dropping. ](https://playdigious.helpshift.com/hc/en/39-don-t-starve-together/faq/873-update-2-1-0---september-16-2026/)
18.  [**iPhoneSoft review by Alban Martin ↗** Named, dated July 22, 2026 French review tested on an iPhone 15 Pro, praising the interface, touch controls and tap-to-craft system and noting possible small slowdowns depending on device. ](https://iphonesoft.fr/2026/07/22/avis-jeu-don-t-starve-together-iphone)
19.  [**Pocket Gamer launch report by Tanish Botadkar ↗** Named July 21, 2026 launch report confirming the iOS and Android release, the $8.99 launch discount until July 28, the touch-rebuilt interface, controller support and Klei account unlock sharing. ](https://www.pocketgamer.com/dont-starve-together/official-launch/)
20.  [**Steam store page ↗** Checked September 23, 2026: $14.99 PC price and 515,684 positive of 543,377 total reviews. PC reception is cited for game design only, never for the mobile port's performance. ](https://store.steampowered.com/app/322330/Dont_Starve_Together/)
21.  [**Don't Starve Wiki: Wortox ↗** Community wiki documenting that Wortox, Wormwood, Wurt and Wanda must be unlocked with a paid chest or 2,700 Spools on PC. Used as context for how character unlocks work, not as confirmation of mobile prices. ](https://dontstarve.wiki.gg/wiki/Wortox)
22.  [**US App Store: Don't Starve: Pocket Edition ↗** Checked September 23, 2026: Klei's separate single-player port at $4.99, used only to distinguish the two apps. ](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/dont-starve-pocket-edition/id1012298403)
23.  [**Official release trailer ↗** Playdigious's own release trailer, uploaded July 21, 2026 under the title Don't Starve Together Pocket Edition. YouTube metadata supplies the channel identity and upload time. ](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seItRG5c4y8)

Your next step

## Price and download

Checked September 23, 2026 on the US stores: $9.99 upfront on both the App Store and Google Play, with no free trial on either. Google Play lists optional in-app purchases from $2.99 to $49.99 per item; the App Store lists in-app purchases without itemized prices on its current page. Playdigious says those purchases buy Bolts, a currency for cosmetic items and character collections. The $8.99 launch discount ended July 28, 2026. Owning the game on PC or console does not unlock the mobile version. Local prices and taxes vary by country.

 Find Don't Starve Together in your store [ GET IT ON**Google Play** ](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.playdigious.dst)[ Download on the**App Store** ](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/dont-starve-together/id6474194438)[Official game page](https://playdigious.com/games/dont-starve-together)

**Regional store note:** Listed on both reference stores on  September 23, 2026 . Games Ranker uses this consistent baseline for comparison; use the store links to see availability, pricing, size, and requirements in your region.

Play smarter

## Don't Starve Together guides

Practical, game-specific help from the Games Ranker editorial team.

[ ![Don't Starve Together on a phone: four survivors gathered at a fire pit inside a walled night base, with the touch joystick, action buttons and inventory bar visible](/_astro/dont-starve-together-mobile-co-op-camp-world-setup.BDVfPgv-_Z1lOeWC.webp)  Game guides_7 min read_ 

### Don't Starve Together mobile: set up a solo or co-op world that works

 Who should host, which playstyle to pick, why Caves may be missing, and the solo settings to change first in Don't Starve Together on Android and iPhone. ](/blog/dont-starve-together-mobile-world-setup/)

Keep exploring

## More mobile games

[ ![Servant of the Lake official app icon](/_astro/servant-of-the-lake-app-icon.F8do8biv_Z2mYcfL.webp)  Adventure**9.1_/10_** 

### Servant of the Lake

 A tactile, unsettling puzzle mystery that feels purpose-built for a touchscreen. ](/games/servant-of-the-lake/)

[ ![Reigns: Beyond official mobile app icon with a crowned character against a star field](/_astro/reigns-beyond-app-icon.CVNfA7aq_Z1JkGK2.webp)  Adventure**8.4_/10_** 

### Reigns: Beyond

 A sharp, funny space opera built around one-thumb decisions and wonderfully bad consequences. ](/games/reigns-beyond/)

[ ![DAVE THE DIVER mobile app icon showing a close pixel-art view of Dave's face inside a yellow diving helmet](/_astro/dave-the-diver-mobile-app-icon.CS9X2p6z_1KpLkx.webp)  Adventure**8.3_/10_** 

### DAVE THE DIVER

 The full deep-sea sushi sim for $7.99, with a free trial on iPhone and no trial at all on Android. ](/games/dave-the-diver/)

[View all games](/games/)

**Don't Starve Together Pocket Edition - Release Trailer** Official trailer © Playdigious [View media source ↗](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seItRG5c4y8)

 1 / 7
